ProKabaddi 2018



Thursday, June 21, 2018

Kabaddi Msters Dubai: India Vs Pakistan : Timing,Venue,Television Channels

Telecast and Streaming Details:

Timing: 8:00 PM IST (Indian Standard Time)

Match: India vs Pakistan
Venue: Al Wasl Sports Club, Dubai
Date: 22 June 2018
Television Channel: Star Sports 2, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD
Live Stream: Hotstar, Jio TV

Match Preview: India Vs Pakistan

The time has come to witness some best flight kabaddi as the 2018 Kabaddi Masters is set to initiate from the 22nd of June at the Al Wasl Sports Club in Dubai which will highlight India, Pakistan, Iran, Republic of South Korea, Kenya and Argentina doing combating it out crosswise over nine days for a championship title.In what is by all accounts slated as the ideal method to begin the opposition, India and Pakistan are set to conflict in a high-voltage fight for the group match A' session of the competition and keeping in mind that India will go into the opposition as top picks with any semblance of Ajay Thakur, Rahul Chaudhari, Pardeep Narwal in the positions to supplement the safeguard drove by Surender Nada, Manjeet Chhillar, and Sandeep Narwal, Pakistan has appreciated resonating achievement before and can represent a solid test to the opposition top choices.

Mammoths India will begin firm top picks when they bolt horns with most outstanding adversaries Pakistan in the opening round of the debut six-country 'Kabaddi Masters Dubai 2018' in Dubai on Friday. The competition will give a great chance to Asian nations India, Pakistan, Iran and Korea to prepare fight for the Asian Games in Jakarta and Palembang, beginning August 18. India are the protecting champions and have won gold in each version of the competition since the game was accepted in the fundamental program in the 1990 Asiad. 

"Asian Games will by and by have Iran, Pakistan, and Korea among different groups and this competition will resemble a semi-last. It will be a decent open door for arrangement," India Coach Srinivas Reddy said. India are clubbed with Pakistan and newcomers Kenya in gather A, while amass B highlights Iran, Republic of Korea and Argentina with top two groups making the elimination rounds. 

'Flying marauder' Ajay Thakur will lead India's test in the wake of returning in charge to the detriment of longstanding commander Anup Kumar. 

Under Thakur, India beat Pakistan in progressive matches on the way to secure the Asian Championship in Iran multi year back. Other than Thakur, the Indian group additionally has quality pillagers in Rahul Chaudhari, Pardeep Narwal, Rohit Kumar, Rishank Devadiga and Monu Goyat in their positions. In Deepak Hooda, Manjeet Chhillar, Surender Nada and Girish Ernak India likewise brag of best class all-rounders and safeguards to loan an ideal adjust to the side. 

The second match of the opening day will see 2016 World Cup finalists Iran go up against Republic of Korea. Two-time Asian Games sprinters up Iran will be top choices to top gathering B and would hope to challenge heavyweights India down the line. 

Iran have lost to India thrice in the last of the Kabaddi World Cup (2004, 2007 and 2016) and the six-country meet will give a brilliant chance to reignite their contention. Everyone's eyes would be on Argentina who are new to the game and their leader Ricardo Acuna stated: "The presentation of kabaddi in Argentina has reclassified sports investment. This will definitely be a snapshot of retribution for Argentina's kabaddi ability." The occasion, sorted out by the International Kabaddi Federation in organization with Star India Pvt Ltd, will probably witness the development of new gifts. 

"Kabaddi Masters Dubai 2018 is our initial phase toward that path and will lift the stature of our game extensively. We are appreciative to the Dubai Sports Council and in addition Star India for their solid part in getting this going," IKF president Janardan Singh said.
Driven by veteran all-rounder Nasir Ali, Pakistan will venture on the tangle with an energizing blend of youthful players and experienced hands, will's identity straight from their endeavors in the Super Kabaddi League, the primary ever proficient level Kabaddi association in Pakistan through a group which will incorporate any semblance of Kashif Razzaq, Waqar Ali among other people who delighted in a decent keep running in the competition.

Through Wasim Sajjad, the main Pakistan player to have played an amusement in the Pro Kabaddi League, Pakistan will would like to get a high ground over the elegant Indian group, which could turn out to be a significant real migraine to pick the best so as to frame the beginning seven
“I was very happy when the federation declared that Ajay Thakur will be the captain of the Indian Kabaddi Team. It is a huge deal. But, at the same time, I also felt the pressure because there are so many big players on our team. I didn’t know how to manage these names. But, all of them are very mature, they have been playing for a long time and are experienced. They listen to me carefully. I think Pro Kabaadi also helped them understand how to handle the pressure,” he said.

“We have prepared well for the tournament. We have been part of various camps in last three or four months and have worked more on our defence since there are a lot of attacking players in the team. Our fitness levels have also gone up,” Thakur said, adding that the team cannot afford to be over-confident.

The Indian team is as follow:

All Rounder
Manjeet Chhillar, Sandeep Narwal, Deepak Niwas Hooda
Girish Maruti Ernak, Surender Nada, Mohit Chhillar, Raju Lal Choudhary, Surjeet Narwal (PO)
Pardeep Narwal, Rahul Chaudhari, Ajay Thakur, Rishank Devadiga, Monu Goyat, Rohit Kumar.
Stand By
Maninder Singh, Sachin Tanwar

India has selected a squad of 14 players for the Kabaddi Master Dubai 2018-


Girish Maruti Ernak, Surender Nada, Mohit Chhillar, Raju Lal Choudhary, Surjeet Narwal (PO), Pardeep Narwal, Rahul Chaudhari, Ajay Thakur, Rishank Devadiga, Monu Goyat, Rohit Kumar, Manjeet Chhillar, Sandeep Narwal, Deepak Niwas Hooda
“There will always be some pressure. Mere hisab se woh sportsman hi nahi hai jispe pressure nahi hai. It is such a huge game for us (anyone who says he doesn’t feel the pressure is not a sportsperson according to me),” he said.

The Pakistan team is as follow:

Team- Nasir Ali (C), Wasim Sajjad, Qaisir Abbas, Kashif Razzaq, Waqar Ali, Mudassar Ali, Muhammad Nadeem, Sajjad Shaukat, Abid Hussain, Akhlaq Hussain, Muhammad Nisar, Muzammal Hussain, Muhammad Imran, Muhammad Safian.

No comments:

Post a Comment